Top Image

Doctoral programme PhD-study (doctor of philosophy)

The full-time course to acquire a PhD serves to further develop the ability to work independently in the sphere of the sciences and to train and encourage the young generation of academics on the basis of Diploma and Master degrees.  A dissertation can be submitted in the subjects music educational theory, musicology as well as art and craft educational theory.
The content, structure and extent of the six-semester course are oriented towards the Bergen Communiqu?? concluded in the context of the Bologna Process (2005) as well as towards the Recommendations by the Austrian University Conference on New Guidelines for Doctoral Studies.  The entire extent of the course amounts to 180 ECTS credits.
Graduates of this course are awarded the academic degree Doctor of Philosophy  (PhD).
In order to be eligible for a PhD course it is necessary to have completed a relevant Master degree course or an equivalent course at a recognised post-secondary educational institution in Austria or abroad (according to A? 64 paragraph 5 of the University Law).

A pre-condition of the successful completion of the doctoral degree is the successful completion of the doctoral viva A, this means all course units amounting to a total of 18 semester week hours.  The successful completion of the doctoral viva B (special subject examination) as proof of the necessary specialist competence for writing the dissertation is also necessary.
The degree course is completed when the dissertation is accepted and an overall examination before a board is passed.


CONTACT:

  • Course and examination management

  • Mirabellplatz 1
    5020 Salzburg

  • Tel: +43 662 6198 3322
    Fax: +43 662 6198 3309
    E-Mail: studieninfo@moz.ac.at

Top Image

Doktoratsstudium PhD-Studium (Doctor of Philosophy)

Vorsitzender der Curricularkommission:
Ao.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Hochradner
Anerkennungsbeauftragter:
Ao.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Hochradner

Das Doktoratsstudium dient der Weiterentwicklung der Befähigung zu selbstständiger wissenschaftlicher Arbeit auf dem Gebiet der Wissenschaften sowie der Heranbildung und Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses auf der Grundlage von Diplom- und Masterstudien. Eine Dissertation kann in den Fächern Musikpädagogik, Musikwissenschaft sowie Kunst- und Werkpädagogik eingereicht werden.

Inhalt, Aufbau und Umfang des sechssemestrigen Studiums orientieren sich an dem im Rahmen des Bologna Process beschlossenen Bergen-Communiqué (2005) sowie an den Empfehlungen der Österreichischen Universitätenkonferenz zum Doktoratstudium neu. Der Gesamtumfang der Studienleistungen beträgt 180 ECTSCredits.

Absolventen und Absolventinnen dieses Studiums wird durch Bescheid der akademische Grad Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) verliehen.

Der erfolgreiche Abschluss des Doktoratsstudiums setzt die erfolgreiche Absolvierung des Rigorosum A, d.h. aller vorgesehenen Lehrveranstaltungen im Ausmaß von insgesamt 18 Semesterwochenstunden voraus. Außerdem ist die erfolgreiche Absolvierung des Rigorosums B (Fachprüfung) zum Nachweis der für die Erstellung der Dissertationsschrift nötigen fachlichen Kompetenzen erforderlich.

Den Abschluss des Studiums bilden die Annahme einer Dissertation und die Absolvierung einer kommissionellen Gesamtprüfung.



KONTAKT:

  • Studien- und Prüfungsmanagement

  • Mirabellplatz 1
    5020 Salzburg

  • Tel: +43 662 6198 3322
    Fax: +43 662 6198 3309
    E-Mail: studieninfo@moz.ac.at