Sustainability in teaching

In view of the global challenges, the university wants to act as a role model for a society that is sustainable and worth living in the long term. The special responsibility of art universities lies in the fact that the graduates educated in the sense of the holistic universitas, or their teachers, move in their professional environment on an international stage and are thus predestined to postulate a change in values and thus take a prominent role in the initiation and implementation of ideas of sustainable development. Therefore, and as a member of the Alliance of Sustainable Universities in Austria, the strategic anchoring of sustainability remains an important goal. The Mozarteum University Salzburg therefore also fully endorses the uniko Manifesto for Sustainability.

The working group "Education for Sustainable Development" (AG BNE) of the Alliance for Sustainable Universities in Austria has launched the initiative "Weiterbildungsprogramm BuNE-Z", in the course of which a sustainability training program for university lecturers is to be developed and implemented.

The Mozarteum University Salzburg is working on an offer to support the integration of sustainability aspects in its sphere of activity. The understanding of sustainable development and a common thrust are central to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals. Further education opportunities in the area of teaching are to support this process.

Nachhaltigkeit in der Lehre

Angesichts der globalen Herausforderungen will die Universität eine Vorbildwirkung für eine auf Dauer zukunftsfähige und lebenswerte Gesellschaft wahrnehmen. Die besondere Verantwortung von Kunstuniversitäten liegt darin, dass die im Sinne der ganzheitlichen universitas gebildeten Absolventinnen und Absolventen bzw. deren Lehrende sich in ihrem beruflichen Umfeld auf internationalem Parkett bewegen und somit prädestiniert sind, einen Wertewandel zu postulieren und damit eine herausragende Rolle in der Initiierung und Umsetzung von Ideen nachhaltiger Entwicklungen einzunehmen. Deshalb und als Mitglied der Allianz Nachhaltige Universitäten in Österreich bleibt die strategische Verankerung von Nachhaltigkeit ein wichtiges Ziel. Die Universität Mozarteum Salzburg schließt sich daher auch dem uniko-Manifest für Nachhaltigkeit vollinhaltlich an.

Die Arbeitsgruppe Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung (AG BNE) der Allianz Nachhaltige Universitäten in Österreich hat ein Konzept für das Weiterbildungsprogramm „Zertifikat für Hochschullehrende Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung“ entwickelt. Der erste Durchgang des BNE-Zertifikats für Hochschullehrende beginnt im Wintersemester 2022/23 (Start: 17. Oktober 2022, Anmeldeschluss 30.9.2022).
Infos und Anmeldung

An der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg wird an einem Angebot zur Unterstützung der Integration von Nachhaltigkeitsaspekten in ihrem Wirkungskreis gearbeitet. Das Verständnis von Nachhaltiger Entwicklung und eine gemeinsame Stoßrichtung sind zentral für die Zielerfüllung der Sustainable Development Goals. Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten im Bereich der Lehre sollen diesen Prozess unterstützen.