Top Image

Bachelor programme / Master programme music and dance pedagogy

The course at the Carl Orff Institute for Elemental Music and Dance Pedagogy emphasises in particular the elemental music and movement training inspired by Carl Orff and recognised in many countries in and outside Europe.  It adapts the basic idea in a relevant contemporary manner, develops new concepts and relates content, methods and principles to those of different artistic and educational concepts. The course offers perspectives for working with diverse groups (from parent-child groups to senior citizens).

By choosing a relevant major subject and by appropriate intensification of the artistic abilities developed on the course, further professional fields are opened up (teaching an instrument and singing, artistic field of activity).
The Bachelor degree course lasts 8 semesters and comprises 174 semester hours.  The course leads to the academic degree of Bachelor of Arts (abbreviated to B.A.).
From the 4th or 5th semester students have to choose an in-depth principle subject of study, for instance: principle study in music and dance in social work and inclusive pedagogy; principle study in a specific instrument, principle study in the voice, principle study in dance.
In order to be eligible to enrol for the Bachelor degree course in Elemental Music and Dance Pedagogy it is necessary to have passed the enrolment examination consisting of the following examination parts: written examinations in the sphere of music theory and aural dictation, elaborating a piece of the student’s own choice in the group; verification of musical suitability and suitability as regards voice and listening, instrumental or vocal audition; two-part practical verification in dance.
The successful conclusion of teaching units of the bachelor degree course in the curriculum as well as the presentation of two positively assessed Bachelor Projects is the condition for registration for the examination before a board.  This consists of a practical unit “Music and Dance with a Group” (60 minutes) and a colloquium (30 minutes) as well as a final examination in the in-depth principle study.
For the final examination in the area of principle study “Music and Dance in Social Work and Inclusive Pedagogy”, a written concept (over 5 hours) has to be submitted, a teaching unit lasting 45 minutes has to be held, and a fifteen-minute interview.
For the principle study “Instrument” and “Voice” an artistic programme of works from various styles lasting between 20 and 30 minutes has to be performed.
The examination in the principle study “Dance” consists of the performance of the student’s own choreography lasting between 20 and 30 minutes.
Master Degree Course in Elemental Music and Dance Pedagogy

The Master degree course allows students to intensify the scientific, educational and artistic abilities, especially following on from the Bachelor degree or from studies closely related in content, and proves the competence to engage in scientific work.

The Master Degree Course Elemental Music and Dance Pedagogy lasts 2 semesters and comprises 29 semester hours. The course leads to the academic degree Master of Arts (M.A.).

It is necessary to have completed a Bachelor degree in teaching music and movement or a similar course lasting at least six semesters from a recognised post-secondary educational institution in order to be eligible to enrol for the Master Degree Course Elemental Music and Dance Pedagogy.

A Master project has to be written during the Master course on a theme related to the didactics of music and dance.

The final master examination consists of exams passed in all the teaching subjects and an examination before a board which has to be taken in the central artistic subject “Music and Dance in Educational and Artistic Practice”.  This comprises on the one hand a “Project on Music and Dance” in the form of a performance or a presentation of a section of a project or the entire result of a project, as well as a written documentation, and on the other hand an oral examination before a board on the special subject of the master project.


Master Course Elemental Music and Movement Pedagogy

It is necessary to have completed a Bachelor degree in teaching music and movement or a similar teaching course lasting at least six semesters at a recognised post-secondary educational institution in order to be eligible to enrol for the Master Course Elemental Music and Movement Pedagogy. Due to the special focus of this course and the fact that the number of places available is limited, it is recommended that potentially interested students should seek advice concerning their abilities and interests as regards enrolling for the course.

The master course lasts 2 semesters and comprises 46 semester hours.  The course leads to the academic degree Master of Arts (M.A.).

A Master project has to be written during the Master course on a theme related to the theory of teaching music and dance.

The final master examination consists of exams passed in all the teaching subjects and an examination before a board which has to be taken in the central artistic subject “Music and Movement in Didactics and Teaching Practice”. This consists of the presentation of a working sequence of music and dance on the basis of an elaborated didactic concept, and an oral examination before a board on the special subject of the Master project.

CONTACT:

  • Course and examination management

  • Mirabellplatz 1
    5020 Salzburg

  • Tel: +43 662 6198 3322
    Fax: +43 662 6198 3309
    E-Mail: studieninfo@moz.ac.at

Top Image

Bachelorstudium / Masterstudium Musik- und Bewegungserziehung

Vorsitzender der Curricularkommission:
Univ.-Prof. Helge Musial
Anerkennungsbeauftragter:
Michel Widmer

Das Studium am Carl Orff Institut für Elementare Musik- und Tanzpädagogik betont insbesondere die von Carl Orff ausgelöste und in zahlreichen inner- und außereuropäischen Ländern als solche identifizierte Elementare Musik- und Bewegungserziehung. Sie adaptiert deren Grundgedanken in jeweils zeitgemäßer Weise, entwickelt neue Konzepte und setzt Inhalte, Methoden und Prinzipien mit jenen anderer künstlerisch-pädagogischer Konzepte in Beziehung. Das Studium zielt auf ein vielseitiges Berufsfeld (von Eltern-Kind-Gruppen bis zur Seniorenarbeit) ab.

Durch die Wahl eines entsprechenden Schwerpunktes und bei angemessener Vertiefung der im Studium entwickelten künstlerischen Fähigkeiten erschließen sich weitere Berufsfelder (Instrumental- und Gesangspädagogik, Künstlerisches Tätigkeitsfeld).

Die Studiendauer des Bachelorstudiums beträgt 8 Semester und umfasst 174 Semesterstunden. Das Studium schließt mit dem Akademischen Grad "Bachelor of Arts"  (abgekürzt: BA) ab.

 

Ab dem 4. bzw. 5. Semester ist ein Vertiefender Schwerpunkt  zu wählen: Schwerpunkt "Musik und Tanz in Sozialer Arbeit und Integrativer Pädagogik", Schwerpunkt "Instrument",  Schwerpunkt "Stimme", Schwerpunkt "Tanz".

Zulassungsvoraussetzung für das Bachelorstudium Elementare Musik- und Tanzpädagogik ist die bestandene Zulassungsprüfung, die sich aus folgenden Prüfungsteilen zusammensetzt: schriftliche Prüfungen in den Bereichen Musiklehre und Gehördiktat, Erarbeiten eines selbst ausgewählten Stückes in der Gruppe, Überprüfung der musikalischen Eignung und der Eignung hinsichtlich Stimme und Gehör, Vorspiel Instrument bzw. Vortrag Stimme, zweiteilige praktische Überprüfung Tanz.

Der erfolgreiche Abschluss aller im Studienplan genannten Lehrveranstaltungen des Bachelorstudiums sowie die Vorlage von zwei positiv bewerteten Bachelorarbeiten ist Voraussetzung für die Anmeldung zur kommissionellen Prüfung. Diese setzt sich aus einer Praxiseinheit "Musik und Tanz mit einer Gruppe" (60 Minuten) und einem Kolloquium (30 Minuten) sowie einer abschließenden Prüfung aus dem Vertiefenden Schwerpunkt zusammen.

Bei der abschließenden Prüfung im Schwerpunkt "Musik und Tanz in Sozialer Arbeit und Integrativer Pädagogik" sind ein schriftliches Konzept (über 5 Stunden) abzugeben, ein 45-minütiger Unterricht und ein 15-minütiges Gespräch zu absolvieren.

Im Schwerpunkt "Instrument" und "Stimme" ist ein künstlerisches Programm von ca. 20-30 Minuten mit Werken aus verschiedenen Stilen vorzutragen.

 

Die Prüfung im Schwerpunkt "Tanz" beinhaltet die Aufführung einer eigenen Choreografie von 20-30 Minuten Dauer.

Masterstudium Elementare Musik- und Tanzpädagogik

 

Das Masterstudium ermöglicht die Vertiefung der wissenschaftlichen, pädagogischen und künstlerischen Fähigkeiten insbesondere im Anschluss an das Bachelorstudium bzw. inhaltlich eng verwandter Studien und stellt die Kompetenz zur wissenschaftlichen Arbeit unter Beweis.

 

Die Studiendauer des Masterstudiums "Elementare Musik- und Tanzpädagogik" beträgt 2 Semester und umfasst 29 Semesterstunden. Das Studium schließt mit dem Akademischen Grad "Master of Arts" (abgekürzt : MA) ab.

 

Voraussetzung für die Zulassung zum Masterstudium "Elementare Musik- und Tanzpädagogik" ist der Abschluss eines Bachelorstudiums in der Studienrichtung Musik- und Bewegungserziehung oder eines gleichwertigen mindestens sechssemestrigen abgeschlossenen Studiums einer anerkannten postsekundären Bildungseinrichtung.

 

Im Rahmen des Masterstudiums ist eine Masterarbeit zu verfassen, deren Thema dem Fachgebiet "Musik und Tanz und ihre Didaktik" zuzurechnen ist.

 

Die abschließende Masterprüfung setzt sich aus sämtlichen positiv absolvierten Lehrveranstaltungsprüfungen sowie einer kommissionellen Prüfung zusammen, die aus dem zentralen künstlerischen Fach "Musik und Tanz in der pädagogisch-künstlerischen Praxis" zu absolvieren ist. Diese umfasst einerseits ein "Projekt zu Musik und Tanz" in Form einer Aufführung oder einer Präsentation eines repräsentativen Arbeitsausschnittes bzw. des gesamten Arbeitsergebnisses sowie einer schriftlichen Dokumentation und andererseits eine mündliche kommissionelle Prüfung über das Fachgebiet der Masterarbeit.

 

 

Masterstudium Elementare Musik- und Bewegungspädagogik

 

Voraussetzung für die Zulassung zum Masterstudium "Elementare Musik- und Bewegungspädagogik" ist der Abschluss eines gleichwertigen mindestens sechssemestrigen pädagogischen Studiums einer anerkannten postsekundären Bildungseinrichtung. Aufgrund der Schwerpunktsetzung des Studiums und grundsätzlich beschränkter Studienplätze wird empfohlen, dass sich Studieninteressenten mit ihren Fähigkeiten und Interessen hinsichtlich eines möglichen Studiums beraten lassen.

 

Die Studiendauer des Masterstudiums beträgt 2 Semester und umfasst 46 Semesterstunden. Das Studium schließt mit dem Akademischen Grad "Master of Arts" (abgekürzt: MA) ab.

 

Im Rahmen des Masterstudiums ist eine Masterarbeit zu verfassen, deren Thema dem Fachgebiet "Elementare Musik- und Bewegungspädagogik" zuzurechnen ist.

 

Die abschließende Masterprüfung setzt sich aus sämtlichen positiv absolvierten Lehrveranstaltungsprüfungen sowie einer kommissionellen Prüfung zusammen, die aus dem zentralen künstlerischen Fach "Musik und Bewegung in Didaktik und Lehrpraxis" zu absolvieren ist. Diese besteht aus der Präsentation einer Arbeitssequenz musikalisch-tänzerischen Gestaltens auf der Grundlage eines ausgearbeiteten didaktischen Konzepts und einer mündlichen kommissionellen Prüfung über das Fachgebiet der Masterarbeit.

 

Mag. Michaela Aigner
Mag. Mag. Christine Augustin-Goehlert
Zaida Ballesteros Parejo
Britta Bauer BA. MA.
Franz Baur (Standort Innsbruck)
Mag.rer.nat. Peter Baxrainer
Ao.Univ.Prof. Johann Brüderl
Mag.art. Hannah Burgstaller BA. (Standort Innsbruck)
Ruth Burmann
Mag. Shirley Day-Salmon
Christoph Declara MA. Priv.-Doz.
Ass.-Prof. Mag.phil. Dr.rer.nat. Erik Esterbauer MA.
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Christoph Feiel
O.Univ.Prof. Klaus Fessmann
Martin Fuchsberger MA.
Mag.art. Peter Gasteiger
Ari Glage
Ao.Univ.Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Gratzer
Mag.art. Andreas Greiml Ing.
Mag. Micaela Grüner-Hönnemann
Mag.art. Andrea Guttmann-Lunenburg
Dr. Yvonne Hartinger
Dr. Thomas Hauschka
Rahel Imbach-Ferner
Univ.Prof. Mag. Dr. Anna Maria Kalcher
Philipp Lamprecht MA.
Univ.Prof. Gottfried Menth
Mag. Mag. Olga Mikhaleva
Ao.Univ.Prof. Dr. Monika Mittendorfer
Florian Müller
Univ.Prof. Helge Musial
Albert Osterhammer Priv.-Doz.
Mag.art. Andrea Ostertag
Irina Pauls
O.Univ.Prof. Mag. Norbert Prasser
Regina Prasser MA.
Susanne Rebholz MSc.
Univ.Prof. Beatrice Rentsch
Christian Sattlecker
Susanne Schlusnus
Brigitte Schmid
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Peter Schmidt
Mag. Andreas Schnee
Regina-Sibylle Sgier
Tomaz Simatovic
Mag. Hildegard Starlinger
Mag. Gertraud Steinkogler-Wurzinger
Eva Maria Steinschaden-Vavtar
Mag. Sonja Stibi
Mag.phil. Andreas Tentschert
Clara Tinsobin MA.
Mag.art. Barbara Tischitz-Winklhofer
Michael Walter
Mag.art. Dr.phil. Astrid Weger-Purkhart
Michael Widmer
Johannes Wilhelm BA. MA. Priv.-Doz.
Andreas Johannes Winkler
Reinhold Wirsching
Dario Zingales MA.

KONTAKT:

  • Studien- und Prüfungsmanagement

  • Mirabellplatz 1
    5020 Salzburg

  • Tel: +43 662 6198 3322
    Fax: +43 662 6198 3309