Barockorchester Konzert
Rolla's Dream
Solitär | Universität Mozarteum | Mirabellplatz 1 | 5020 Salzburg
Eine Veranstaltung von: Institut für Alte Musik
Gastdirigent: Vanni Moretto,
Barockorchester des Instituts für Alte Musik
Orchesterkoordinator: Juan Manuel Araque-Rueda

Werke von Ludwig van Beethoven, Alessandro Rolla, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart und Stefano Pavesi

Livestream unter: www.uni-mozarteum.at
We are in 1813, one step away from the capitulation of the Kingdom of Italy, founded by Napoleon. Finally Alessandro Rolla can realize the dream of a lifetime: to bring the music of Ludwig van Beethoven and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, in his beloved Milan. Starting from that year, perhaps favored by the progressive return of Austrian influence, Rolla was able to have a suite from the ballet "Le creature di Prometeo" and several Beethoven symphonies performed in Milan - first in private concerts and then at La Scala; first of all the fourth. Two years later, he conducted the Italian premiere of Le Nozze di Figaro, by Mozart, at La Scala. Rolla and Asioli were recognized as the main representatives of Milanese symphonism during the eighteen years of French occupation. Asioli, however, unlike Rolla had exposed himself much - too much - politically. When, in 1814, the Austrian troops reoccupied Milan, one of the first effects of the Habsburg restoration was his expulsion from Milanese territory, as a "foreigner". Among the musicians most active in favor of the French occupation and most imbued with revolutionary ideals, we certainly find Stefano Pavesi, who fought in the army along with Napoleon's troops during the battle of Marengo. In spite of this, he was one of the few to survive the Austrian "purges" of 1814, even becoming Salieri's successor at the court opera of Vienna.

Ludwig van Beethoven: Ouverture da “Le creature di Prometeo” op. 43 (1801)
Alessandro Rolla: Sinfonia in mi min. (1803) 
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Ouverture dall’opera “Le nozze di Figaro” in re magg. K492
Stefano Pavesi: Sinfonia in do magg. (1805)
- Pause -
Ludwig van Beethoven: Sinfonia n.4 op. 60 in sib magg. (1807)